County BoC denies firearm discharge ordinance

firearm discharge vote

The Spalding County Board of Commissioners by a 4 to 1 vote have denied approval of a firearm discharge ordinance.

Commissioners Raymond Ray, who initially proposed the ordinance, Commissioner Don Hawbaker, Commissioner Rita Johnson and Commissioner Bart Miller voted in opposition to the ordinance.

Commissioner Gwen Flowers-Taylor opposed the vote denying approval.

The GRIP will later post a detailed article of the discussion prior to the vote.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: